School Governors

The  Local Governing body is a sub-committee of the Board of Directors of St Clere’s Co-operative Academy Trust. It is constituted from the school’s stakeholders.  Members are drawn from the parents, staff, local community, St Clere’s Co-operative Academy Trust and Thurrock Local Authority.  The Schools’ Co-operative Society, of which we are a member, also nominates a representative.

The term of office for Parent Governors is four years.  When there is a vacancy, all parents of St Clere’s students are notified and given the opportunity to stand for election if they wish.  It is an opportunity for parents to share their skills and gain insight into the running of the school from the parents’ perspective and as such they are a valuable addition to the Governing Body.

St Clere’s School Local Governing Body 2016-2017

Parent Representatives:
Mrs Karen Ball
Mrs Anjie Gaywood
Mr Nigel Jones
Mr Matthew Wildish
Mrs Kathryn Westcott

Staff Representatives:
Mrs Emily Duque
Mrs Julie Lineham

Ex officio Representatives:
Mrs Ashlie Hughes (Head Teacher)
Mr Paul Griffiths (Chief Executive Officer)

Cooperative Trust Representatives:
Mr Gwynne Mack
Mr Brian Martin (Vice-Chair)
Mr Brian Moss

Community Representatives:
Mr John Baines (Acting Chair)
Mr Simon Burton
Mrs Debbie Oakley
Mr Steve Smith
Mrs Melody Williams

Local Authority Representative:
Mr Dan Smith

Co-opted Representatives:
Mr Derek Fawbert
Mrs Phil Cozens

Schools’ Co-operative Society Representative:
Mrs Sheilagh Cosgrow

Mr Jay Callender
Ms Nicola Denniss
Dr Damien Loneragan

Should you wish to contact St Clere’s School Governors, please write to the Acting Chair, Mr John Baines, at the School.


Governance Details Date  
Brian Moss 05th Jan 2017 Download
Phil Cozens 05th Jan 2017 Download
Sheila Cosgrow 05th Jan 2017 Download
  • New Head Boy & Head Girl Appointed! Congratulations to our Heads, Deputies and Senior Prefects.For more details, see Read more 01:34 PM - 25th May, 2017
  • Year 11: For details of the Revision Sessions during May half term, please see Read more 02:35 PM - 23rd May, 2017
  • St Clere's is proud to have been awarded Bronze Championstatus by the National Citizen Service. For details, see Read more 02:07 PM - 23rd May, 2017
  • Yr9 Finley has had an amazing year in boxing and will now train with the England squad. Well done Finley! See Read more 08:10 AM - 23rd May, 2017